Although I have a million and one things to do – and am making endless lists so I don’t forget a single one – I still managed to find time over a cup of coffee to continue my research, looking for ideas and inspiration. I came across the work of Japanese artist Chiharu Shiota whilst browsing the internet and this work –Breath of the Spirit “Breath of The Spirit” really caught my eye – maybe had something to do with all those red threads(?) connecting all those shoes together.  Made me think about the work by Beili Liu that I mentioned in an earlier post.  Just seeing all those shoes and thinking about all the people who have worn them, where they are from, what they are doing, what sort of lives they lead…and somehow they are all connected.  Take a look at the website; there is some amazing work, a lot of which includes interconnected lines of a sort…

Anyway coffee break is over so it’s back to work!!

