Quick update on the Wirksworth Festival!  Despite receiving an e-mail confirming that ‘Connecting Threads’ had been selected as one of the pieces for the Graduate Exhibition at this year’s festival, I find myself in the regrettable position of having to decline the opportunity!!!  Having a prior engagement during the first week of the festival was problematical but the real stumbling block was the installation and securing of the work itself. After discussions with my Creative Mentor (who very kindly said she thought my work was fantastic, having seen it for herself at the Degree Show) we decided that it would just not be feasible time wise or installing wise…

It is a real disappointment as this would have been another opportunity for me to promote the work and to network.  I still might pop up for the final week of the festival just to get a taste of what I will be missing – there looks lots to see and do according to the Wirksworth Festival web-site.  If you get a chance go and have a look..

Wirksworth Festival 2013

