If you want to see the place where I got some of my inspiration then take a look at Episode 2 of The Hairy Bikers Restoration Road Trip which is still available on bbc iplayer. Hairy Bikers Masson MillsThe Bikers are at Sir Richard Arkwright’s Masson Mills Working Textile Museum helping to restore a spinning mule – the inspiration for my laser cut spinning mule.

DSC_0797

There is also a section on the bobbin room which holds a unique collection of bobbins – some of the bobbins date back to 1795.  If you are around Matlock Bath the Museum is worth a visit – and it is just round the corner from Cromford Mill as well, which again is worth a visit. There are cafes at both places – you know I need my caffeine fix, as well as art exhibitions, craft shops, along with all the historical buildings.  If the weather is nice, there is also a pleasant walk along the canal… Bobbins

