Tags

, , , ,

Alongside the mark making exercises I am doing, I have also been researching other artists’ work to gain some much needed inspiration. Whilst browsing the net I came across the work of French graphic artist and calligrapher Kitty Sabatier. Kitty Sabatier 1I really like her work and the marks she makes; from the blocks of blacks, blues and greys through the various marks and lines, there is a real sense of movement along with a feeling of light and shade. If you like mark making and drawing take a look at her website to see a whole range of marks.Kitty Sabatier 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I even felt inspired to splash around a little ink myself – although I was using newsprint paper so the end result was a little crinkled!!

Carolyn J Roberts

Carolyn J Roberts

Carolyn J Roberts

Off to the Lakeside at Nottingham tomorrow to see the Pop Art – Brit Art exhibition – will let you know what I think!

