Tags

, ,

Well we are now in the final run-up to installing Connecting Threads in The Charnwood Museum, Loughborough next week so I am busy making to do lists! Business cards ordered and delivered – tick!Business card image Artists’ blurb done and printed off – tick! Signs printed and mounted – tick! Photos remounted and framed – tick! Tower scaffold organised – tick! PPL emailed – tick! Last minute visit to museum to check all is okay – tick!

 

Loughborough CanalLoughborough Canal

Threads

 

Threads

 

 

 

 

Workers' Cottages

It’s about now that I worry we won’t get it all done – especially when the space seems so much larger than I remember! However, I counter the butterflies in my stomach by telling myself that this is now the third time we have installed the work so we have got all the teething problems ironed out – fingers crossed!

Will hopefully post photos next week of the work in progress!

If you are in the area do pop in and visit both the installation and the rest of the museum – and you must have coffee and cake in the cafe!! Connecting Threads will run from the 5th April – 1st June!

Connecting Threads

