Tags

, , , ,

As a total contrast to Connecting Threads i.e. tying bobbins, sounds etc. my recent holiday in Scotland encouraged me to pick up my paint brush and dabble with watercolours – something I have not done for well over a year, if not two and even then I wasn’t very confident!

The weather in Scotland was changeable and this led me to experiment with washes – principally as a way of loosening up and gaining confidence – this was a very wet, grey day at the coast –

First washes Carolyn J Roberts

and this was a very watery day sat overlooking a very peaceful Lochinvar, the hills in the distance a very pale shadow, and with only a lonely curlew for company –

Lochinvar Carolyn J Roberts

Spurred on I then tried to capture this lonely, windswept clump of trees we came across –

Windswept Carolyn J Roberts

Windswept Carolyn J Roberts

Not sure how successful you think my first efforts are but I will keep on practising!

