Growing Connections…blog update

Around the middle of April I was contacted by Vivienne Hollis, an artist and founder member of ‘Artists Who’, a small collective of artists based in London. She had seen my work ‘Connecting Threads’ and was interested in finding out more about it as she is intrigued about the narrative behind such work. History and nostalgia feature in her work which is full of intricate detail based on life experience and memories.  After several emails, Vivienne has written the following blog piece about Connecting Threads.

Connecting Threads

As I explained to Vivienne, I have worked on this installation for so long and obviously have my very own personal take on it, that it is really interesting to hear how other people react to it and how it inspires them – what a compliment!!

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.