Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a quiet summmer for me so far, just working on my drawings for the ‘Making A Mark’ exhibition at Blue Owl Art based at The Grantham Tennis Club. This exhibition is part of the nationwide event ‘The Big Draw‘, and not only is there an exhibition of drawing by various artists at Blue Owl Art, there are also events/activities complementing and celebrating the medium of drawing.  Go to the Blue Owl Art website for further details.

I posted images of some of the work I have produced (all framed and now delivered to the gallery) in my previous post ‘Driven to Draw.’ Below are some more images of work I have done for the exhibition – this time unframed pieces, again inspired by silver birches and The National Forest.

Carolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsThe forest is a constant source of inspiration and seeing it in all it’s various guises is a delight!

We delivered the work to Blue Owl Art last Saturday and enjoyed a catch up over coffee and a delicious flapjack and scone from the Rainbow Cafe!

The PV for the exhibition is the 19th September 7-9pm. The exhibition then runs until the end of December.

I am now working on some charcoal landscapes – pictures to follow….Contemplating whether to work them up into acrylics…decisions, decisions!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

