Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Been busy experimenting and trying out various papers in the hope of producing some work that I am happy with – and will consequently submit to the Surface Gallery in Nottingham for their Postcard Exhibition in January.

I found the 150gm white cartridge paper great if I wanted to use pieces of card to move the watercolour pigment around –

Carolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsI like khadi paper as it can take quite a lot of water, pigments etc but in this instance it didn’t produce the effect I was after –

Carolyn J Roberts

 

Carolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsI then tried Bockingford 10NOT (535gsm) paper produced by St. Cuthbert’s Mill, and with my trusty Jean Haines watercolour brushes came up with these washes –

Carolyn J Roberts

Below are the ones I am most happy with so will probably be submitting these – Carolyn J RobertsWhat do you think?

I have also been practising using my iPad for drawing using Procreate with the following mixed results –

Carolyn J Roberts

Carolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsCarolyn J RobertsI am still getting to grips with all the effects as you can probably tell!

