Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Been a while since my last post what with Christmas and family illness, something had to give… Anyway, new year, new post and after a lean period as far as art is concerned, I have been attended launch parties for two exhibitions in as many days – you know that saying about buses…

Last night I went to the International Postcard Show 2015 at Surface Gallery, Nottingham. I had submitted three pieces of work –Carolyn J Robertsso went along to the opening night to see them in situ, as well as all the other ‘postcards’!

imageThe exhibition comprises of just over 300 pieces of original postcard sized art works by local, national and international artists. Categories included painting, drawing, digital works, graphic design and illustration, along with photography, craft, collage and pattern design.

Here’s a list of all the artists –

imageand here are some of my pictures of the work and event!

imageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageimageAs you can see there is a range of work on display – and for sale! Any postcard marked with a green dot is for sale at the very affordable price of £15! Pop along to Surface Gallery to see all the work and perhaps snap up an original piece of art at a bargain price!

Thursday evening saw me at Blue Owl Art, based at Grantham Tennis Club, Grantham, Lincolnshire for their exhibition – Photography: Art & Grantham In Focus Competition. Photography: Art exhibited work by Adrian Fretwell, Belinda Thomas, Janine Kilroe, Kayne Clarke, Stuart MacFarlane and Zebadak Heda (if I’ve left anyone out or not included a link I apologise..) The work on show explores hand-coloured images, sport, landscape and abstract photography. Here are some of my photos – apologies for the shadows etc…You need to pop along to the gallery to see the work at its best!

image

imageimageimageimageAnd my personal favourite is this one by Zabadak Heda – (no, I’m not just saying that G!)

imageIn tandem with this exhibition, the gallery also featured the Grantham In Focus Competition – all work submitted had to be taken within a 5 mile radius of Grantham, and a Tennis Category.

imageAs I said, apologies for the quality of my photos – still getting to grips with my ipad………

Well that’s a quick round up – now back to filling in submission forms – how I detest filling in the blurb bit about myself – might have a spot of lunch – I think that’s called procrastinating………….

