Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

The International Postcard Show 2015 at Surface Gallery, Nottingham draws to a close this Saturday, 14th February. They had a record number of submissions covering a wide range of mediums; everything from painting to photography, drawing and illustration, through to collage and text. There’s a great review of the Show by Megan Bonser on the gallery’s blog – I may be a little biased as she makes a lovely comment about my work with a feature photo!

It’s been great to be part of this exhibition – a chance to promote my work and connect with other artists. I’ve already been contacted by an artist regarding the possibility of a future collaboration!

Obviously it would be nice if my work, ‘Blue Rhapsody’, sold – there’s still time – contact the gallery if you are interested! However, even if they don’t sell, I am thrilled that I have been awarded one of the 20 Runner-Up prizes – woohoo!

Carolyn J Robertsimage

