Tags

, , , , ,

The sun is shining and lifts one’s spirits…and although Autumn is just a breath away, with its rich bounty on display…

imageimageimageI find myself recalling those long, hot summer days…so after my Jean Haines ‘no pressure’ washes…

imageI attempted more exercises from her book ‘Paint Yourself Calm’….hinting at summery meadows and hopefully, some delicate carnations…at least that’s what I had in mind….

imageimageimageimageimageimageAs you can see, clingfilm plays a big part in producing these effects..

imageAm now trying to be patient, waiting for these to dry before adding further details….but, you know, if these don’t work, no worries, I will just get another piece of scrap paper or paint on the back….I am learning to waste nothing, even the lessons of ‘not quite how I had planned’ studies…..

 

