Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, I am pleased to say that, after a couple of marathon mounting/framing sessions (huge thanks to my better half for all of his help with this), all the work for the Exploring Place exhibition at Blue Owl Art is packed and ready to go!!

I have tried to select work that I feel best depicts my emotional response to the countryside, whether that be The Dark Peaks of Derbyshire or the flat expanse of the North Norfolk coast. I am really happy with how they look…(and as long as I am happy with them that’s all that should matter…)

                                               ‘ Cei Bach’


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

‘Copsewood’                                                          ‘Tangled’

‘Uplands’

                                              ‘Dark Peak II & I’


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

‘Pingle’                                                             ‘Roughet

 

                                                 ‘Selvedge’

‘Windswept Sentry’

                                              ‘Boundary Tree’

                                                   ‘Hagg’


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

‘Hawthorn I & II’

                                             ‘Suthering’

                                                 ‘Cow & Calf’

                                               ‘Fenlands’

                                                ‘Smeuse’

                                                ‘Norfolk Memories’

……but the doubts creep in – doubts that are common to most artists I should imagine….

Anyways, the PV is on 29th June at 7.00pm – you are all very welcome….would be lovely to see you there…..and the exhibition then runs until October!

(Apologies, wordpress seemed to have a mind of its own as regards lining up the titles  under the work….or perhaps it is more likely to be operator error….)

 

 

 

