Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

 

In an attempt to quell the butterflies multiplying in my stomach (with regard to tonight’s Private View for the Exploring Place exhibition at Blue Owl Art, Grantham Tennis Club, Grantham, Lincolnshire) I am continuing to play and experiment with the long, tall format…

I am using a roller and old card to move the ink and watercolour around… this produces some unexpected and pleasing results…sometimes..!!

I don’t feel that the two ink pieces above have worked particularly well…the left hand one became too ‘fixed’ in it’s composition whilst the right hand one needed more tonal variation….in my opinion…

The watercolour pieces showed interest so I persevered further with these two and I quite like the results….

…also, after some judicious cropping and inverting even one of the ink efforts got a slight thumbs up..

We will see if this experimentation leads to some new work but for now it is a great distraction…..

