Tags

, , , , , ,

‘A change is as good as a rest’ goes the saying although in my case I think I am using it as a way to procrastinate….

With lots of new inspiration from recent travels I should be splashing away creating wonderful new pieces… but, yet again, I find the pressure I put on myself is stultifying any spontaneous creativity…

So I am procrastinating…after drinking copious amounts of coffee, trying to distract myself with the ironing (must be desperate) and even attempting to formulate a Christmas list, my thoughts turned to Christmas cards…(told you I was desperate!!)

Having made the foray into the greetings card market… with a little success…

… I thought I would have a go at a Christmas card…just to get the juices flowing…

…not very original I know…but it’s a start…

Now for another coffee whilst watching paint dry…

